Hosted by Faculty Ministry

June 28 - August 2, 2022

Walk. Love. Rebuild.


Even where there are deepening divisions, love is possible. Even when there is suffering, joy is possible. Even in the midst of brokenness, rebuilding is possible. A simple, singing monk from the 13th century might just be able to teach us what is still possible for us today. 

Wherever you live, use our audio guides to follow the path of Francis through the narrow stone streets of Assisi and along the dirt paths of the Umbrian countryside as we share in his journey of transformation from disillusioned youth to joy-filled fool for Christ. Along with Clare and their many followers, Francis' full-hearted embodiment of the way of Jesus sparked a deeply felt renewal within himself and within the Church. Let the stories of Francis and Clare, along with scripture, prayer practices, and contemporary stories, inspire you this summer in an experience of walking in the Divine Way (Via Divina).

As part of this virtual pilgrimage, we invite you to walk with a friend or larger community on-line or in-person. However you join us, we look forward to walking with you! 

Important Events 

June 28 - Orientation (8am Hawaii / 11am Pacific / 1pm Central / 2pm Eastern)

An introduction to the history, themes, & spiritual practices that will guide our journey. 

Weekly Webinars 

During our journey together, we'll host live webinars illuminating the themes of the walks. 

August 2 - Celebration 

Gather to celebrate our journey and discern your next steps. 


Registration

In the spirit of St. Francis, we are providing these discount codes for you to use as needed. 

Walking with one or more other pilgrims ($5 discount): GROUP5

Half discount for financial hardship: 50OFF

Full discount for financial hardship: 100OFF

Faculty Ministry along with other departments in InterVarsity have dedicated hours to the production of this spiritual formation experience. If you would like to make an additional donation to support this work, click here.

Contact Information

Mailing Address


Opportunities

Individual Release/Waiver

Should the PDF not display properly, you may download a copy of the Individual Release-Waiver_10.22.2020.pdf


$0.00
$0.00

Billing Information

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Discover
Reg Fox by Webconnex
Secure Online Registration Powered by RegFox